top of page

Fort Smallwood Post

The following is a list of the original 25 members of Post 2462. Their names appeared on the request for a VFW Post charter that was submitted and approved which started the Post back in May 1963.

  • Philbert N. Bowers
  • Arthur J. Hall
  • Henry F. Kobylski
  • William H. O'Brien
  • Jerome C. Steinacher
  • William H. Sullivan
  • Donald H. Weller
  • Carroll G. Morris
  • Elvin W. Dillow
  • Eugene E. Harmon
  • John J. Landon
  • James L. Redding
  • Bernard E. Stickell
  • Lawrence G. Weaver
  • Joseph F. Medura, Jr
  • William K. Wilson
  • Edward J. Flynn
  • William B. Hohman
  • Harvey C. Moss
  • Daniel Sider
  • Frank J. Soustek
  • Merrill A. Weaver
  • Norbert H. Zentz
  • Samuel L. Bratton 

The names were copied from a post history document dated May 1978.

updated 19 January 2011

The VFW Post 2462 Facebook Page

Click here to Like us on Facebook.

You may have to sign into Facebook first.

If you do not have a Facebook account, you will have to create one first.

bottom of page